CFP: POPCAANZ

POPCAANZ

Popular Culture Association of Australia and New Zeland

5th Annual International Conference

18-20 June, 2014

The Hotel Grand Chancellor
Hobart, Tasmania
Australia

Deadline for abstracts: March 1, 2014

The Popular Culture Association of Australia and New Zealand (Popcaanz) is devoted to the scholarly understanding of everyday cultures. It is concerned with the study of the social practices and the cultural meanings that are produced and are circulated through the processes and practices of everyday life. As a product of consumption, an intellectual object of inquiry, and as an integral component of the dynamic forces that shape societies.
We invite academics, professionals, cultural practitioners and those with a scholarly interest in popular culture, to send a 150 word abstract and 100 word bio to the area chairs listed below.

Animation: Deborah Szapiro: animation@popcaanz.com
Architecture: Derham Groves: architecture@popcaanz.com
Biography and Life Writing: biography@popcaanz.com
Business: Gjoko Muratovski: business@popcaanz.com
Creative Writing: Karen Simpson Nikakis: writing@popcaanz.com
Curating: Rebecca Bower: curating@popcaanz.com
Cyber Culture: John Lenarcic: cyber@popcaanz.com
Design: Jacquie Kasunic: design@popcaanz.com
Disability: Kimberley McMahon-Coleman: disability@popcaanz.com
Entertainment: Tanya Nitins: entertainment@popcaanz.com
Fandom: Katherine Larsen: fandom@popcaanz.com
Fashion: Vicki Karaminas: fashion@popcaanz.com
Fiction: Rachel Franks: fiction@popcaanz.com
Film: Bruce Isaacs: film@popcaanz.com
Food Studies: Toni Risson food@popcaanz.com
Gender and Queer: Anita Brady: gender@popcaanz.com
Girlhood Studies: Juliette Peers: girlhood@popcaanz.com
Gothic: Lorna Piatti-Farnell: gothic@popcaanz.com
Comics, Manga and Anime: Paul Mountfort: comics@popcaanz.com
History: Hsu-Ming Teo: history@popcaanz.com
Law: Jason Bainbridge: law@popcaanz.com
Music: Ed Montano: music@popcaanz.com
Pedagogy: Ruth Walker: pedagogy@popcaanz.com
Performance: Sue Osmond: performance@popcaanz.com
Radio and Audio Media: Martin Hadlow: radio@popcaanz.com
Religion: Holly Randell-Moon: religion@popcaanz.com
Science: Steven Gil: science@popcaanz.com
Sound, Voices and the Everyday: Norie Neumark: voices@popcaanz.com
Sports: sports@popcaanz.com
Television: Rosser Johnson: tv@popcaanz.com
Textiles: Denise Rall: textiles@popcaanz.com
Toys and Games: Jason Bainbridge: toys@popcaanz.com
Visual Arts: Adam Geczy: visualarts@popcaanz.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s